• SUPPORT TELECHARGER | S'INSCRIRE | CONNEXION
  • SUPPORT TELECHARGER | S'INSCRIRE | CONNEXION
  • Tag : blog de vidéos musicales

    1

    Vues de la vidéo par JC : Sigrid - Miroir

    "Sigrid s'élance sur une moquette à poils longs, se dédouble en portant un assortiment de robes bouffantes et réfracte les projecteurs comme sa propre boule à facettes." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la dernière vidéo de Sigrid, "Mirror".

    1

    Vues vidéo par JC : Sylvan Esso - Numb

    "Une couverture thermique d'urgence aérienne se tordant dans la lumière semble la métaphore visuelle parfaite pour une vague émergente d'énergie renouvelée." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la dernière vidéo de Sylvan Esso, "Numb".

    1

    Vues vidéo par JC : Vox Rea - Dufferin Ave.

    "Sirotez Dufferin Ave. et dites-moi qu'il ne vous fait pas vous noyer dans l'eau de la baignoire et le lait des céréales." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la dernière vidéo de Vox Rae, "Dufferin Ave".

    1

    Vues vidéo par JC : Laine d'agneau

    "Bien que les visuels de Lamb's Wool vous laissent souhaitant que vous puissiez tirer quelque chose sur vos yeux, le voyage vaut le prix de l'admission." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la dernière vidéo de Foster the People.

    1

    Video Views by JC : Phife Dawg - Nutshell Pt. 2 (Official Music Video) [ft. Busta Rhymes & Redman]

    "Uh-huh, uh-huh. Les amateurs de hip-hop des années 90 se laisseront emporter par les percussions lyriques de Phife, qui débite les rimes les plus fluides depuis des temps plus simples." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la collaboration de Phife Dawg avec Busta Rhymes et Redman, "Nutshell Pt. 2", publiée à titre posthume.

    1

    Vues vidéo par JC : Genevieve Stokes - Parking Lot

    "Déjà comparée à des contemporaines de la chanson comme Cat Power et Regina Spektor, Stokes pratique l'art de la narration à perspective féminine en étudiant ses idoles."

    1

    Video Views by JC : Daft Punk - Epilogue

    "Impossiblement originaux et indéniablement puissants, deux humbles robots de danse ont marqué l'histoire - tout en nous faisant remuer nos fesses collectives." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la mystérieuse vidéo "au revoir" des Daft Punk.

    1

    Video Views by JC : Chet Faker "Get High" (en anglais)

    "Imaginez que vous êtes devenu célèbre pour avoir été super cool, que vous vous êtes un peu perdu, puis que vous avez commencé à vous demander si être cool était vraiment cool, alors vous avez repris le nom que vous aviez à la naissance, pour finalement manquer le poney de la coolitude qui a tout déclenché." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la nouvelle vidéo de Chet Faker "Get High".

    1

    Video Views by JC : GENGHIS TRON - Arme de rêve

    "Masse vacillante d'images vidéo superposées, le clip de Dream Weapon est aussi décousu que le morceau est rythmé. Si vous ne supportez pas la statique visuelle (avertissez les épileptiques), vous pouvez toujours apprécier la beauté lyrique de 'all of the patterns'". Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la nouvelle vidéo de Genghis Tron "Dream Weapon".

    1

    Video Views by JC : John Carpenter - Vivant après la mort

    "Convoquée de manière vivante par l'artiste Boneface, la vidéo capte les frissons d'une hallucination obscure dans des illustrations somptueuses, rappelant les bandes dessinées d'horreur." Découvrez le point de vue de JC sur la dernière incursion de John Carpenter dans la vidéo musicale.

• Tag: music video blog

    Video Views by JC: Sylvan Esso – Numb

    “An airborne emergency thermal blanket twisting in the light seems the perfect visual metaphor for an emerging wave of renewed energy.” Check out our very own JC’s take on Sylvan Esso’s latest video, “Numb”.

    Video Views by JC: Vox Rea – Dufferin Ave.

    “Sip on Dufferin Ave. and tell me it doesn’t have you drowning in bathtub water and cereal milk.” Check out our very own JC’s take on Vox Rae’s latest video, “Dufferin Ave”.

    Video Views by JC: Lamb’s Wool

    “While the visuals in Lamb’s Wool leave you wishing you could pull something over your eyes, the ride is worth the price of admission.” Check out our very own JC’s take on Foster the People’s latest video.

    Video Views by JC: Phife Dawg – Nutshell Pt. 2 (Official Music Video) [ft. Busta Rhymes & Redman]

    “Uh-huh, uh-huh. 90’s hip hop heads will snap to Phife’s lyrical percussive as he slays the smoothest rhymes since simpler times.” Check out our very own JC’s take on Phife Dawg’s posthumously released Busta Rhymes and Redman collab “Nutshell Pt. 2”.

    Video Views by JC: Genevieve Stokes – Parking Lot

    “Already compared to songwriting contemporaries like Cat Power and Regina Spektor, Stokes practices the art of female-perspective storytelling by studying her idols.”

    Video Views by JC: Daft Punk – Epilogue

    “Impossibly original and undeniably powerful, two humble dance bots made history – all while making us shake our collective booty.” Check out our very own JC’s take on Daft Punk’s mysterious au revoir video release.

    Video Views by JC: Chet Faker “Get High”

    “Just imagine you became famous for embracing being super cool, got lost in it a little, then started to question if being cool is even that cool anyway, so you changed your name back to the one you were born with, only to end up missing the show pony of coolness that started it all.” Check out our very own JC’s take on Chet Faker’s new video ”Get High.”

    Video Views by JC: GENGHIS TRON – Dream Weapon

    “A flickering mass of layered video images, the music video for Dream Weapon is as disjointed as the track is rhythmic. If you can’t take the visual static (epileptics be warned) you can still enjoy the lyrical beauty in ‘all of the patterns.’.” Check out our very own JC’s take on Genghis Tron’s new video ”Dream Weapon.”

    Video Views by JC: John Carpenter – Alive After Death

    “Vividly summoned by artist Boneface, the video captures the creeps of a dark hallucination in gorgeously lurid, horror-comic reminiscent illustrations.” Check out our very own JC’s take on legendary horror auteur, John Carpenter’s latest foray into music video.

    Video Views by JC: Ramones – Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want to Fight Tonight)

    “… this gloriously terrible time capsule to simpler, yet still relatable times is a heart-warming reminder to keep a level head these holidays, and enjoy some decorations and libations for goodness’ sake…” Check out our very own JC’s take on the Ramones’ re-released classic Christmas video “Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight).”