• Press Releases


    TORONTO, CANADA – August 14, 2015 – YANGAROO Inc., (TSX-V: YOO, OTC: YOOIF), the industry’s leading secure digital media distribution company (the “Company”), is pleased to announce the voting results from the Company’s Annual General Meeting of shareholders held on August 13th, 2015 (the “Meeting”).

    The six nominees as proposed by the Company were elected to the board of directors, being Mr. Gary Moss, Mr. Clifford Hunt, Mr. Anthony Miller, Mr. Howard Atkinson, Mr. Gerald Quinn, and Mr. Sander Shalinsky.

    The shareholders approved a resolution appointing Collins Barrow Toronto LLP as auditors for the Company for the ensuing year, and re-approved the 10% rolling stock option plan of the Company in accordance with the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange.

    About YANGAROO:

    YANGAROO is a company dedicated to digital media management. YANGAROO’s patented Digital Media Distribution System (DMDS) is a secure cloud-based platform that provides users the ability to leverage technology; automating dozens of steps to eliminate errors and streamline content delivery efficiently. Content, such as music, music videos, and advertising can be quickly distributed to a network of over 16,000 television, radio, media, retailers, and other authorized recipients.

    YANGAROO has offices in Toronto, New York, and Los Angeles. YANGAROO trades on the TSX Venture Exchange (TSX-V) under the symbol YOO and in the U.S. under OTCBB: YOOIF.

    For Industry Inquiries:

    Celia Vine, LLC
    Deanna Kennedy
    Phone: 1 (413) 219-7588
    [email protected]